Woman’s Board

Since the end of World War II, the Woman’s Board of Boys & Girls Clubs of Chicago has proven to be a powerful force in Chicago’s philanthropic community. The members of the Woman’s Board are strongly committed to the mission of BGCC, funding programs across all 23 Chicago-area Clubs. They also embrace a hands-on approach, volunteering their time at the Clubs and offering unique opportunities for Club members to enjoy the best of Chicago’s arts and culture through the Share Chicago program.


Mrs. Richard H. Lenny

1st Vice President:

Mrs. Caroline Gantz Burns

2nd Vice President:

Mrs. Ellen Saslow


Mrs. Kevin Connelly

Assistant Treasurer:

Mrs. John W. Higgins*

Recording Secretary:

Mrs. Jeffrey S. Aronin

Corresponding Secretary:

Mrs. Jaqueline Ferro Jr.*

2018 Summer Ball Chair:

Mrs. Jack M. Greenberg

Current Board Members:
Mrs. William Adams IV
Mrs. Laura Ferris Anderson
Ms. Diana Barr
Mrs. Carol Lavin Bernick
Mrs. Norman R. Bobins*
Mrs. Betsy H. Bradley
Mrs. Robert N. Burt
Mrs. Douglas H. Cameron
Mrs. Lindsay Walter Carlton
Mrs. Cynthia Chereskin
Mrs. Elizabeth O'Connor Cole
Mrs. Lester Crown
Mrs. Robert J. Darnall
Mrs. W. James Farrell
Mrs. Wilbur H. Gantz*
Ms. Aimee Gray
Mrs. Karen Z. Gray-Krehbiel*
Mrs. Gary E. Holdren
Mrs. John Knox
Mrs. Caron Lacy
Mrs. Judy Lavin
Mrs. Holly Maloney
Mrs. Melissa McNally

Mrs. Charles Mills
Mrs. Robert S. Murley
Mrs. James J. O’Connor*
Mrs. Charlene Huang Olson
Mrs. William A. Osborn
Mrs. Homi B. Patel*
Mrs. Jerry K. Pearlman*
Mrs. J. Christopher Reyes
Mrs. Corinne Richman
Mrs. Phillip B. Rooney
Mrs. Trish Rooney
Mrs. E. Scott Santi
Mrs. Colette Cachey Smithburg
Mrs. William D. Smithburg
Mrs. Barbara Speer
Mrs. Neele E. Stearns Jr.*
Ms. Lisbeth Stiffel
Mrs. Margie Block Stineman
Mrs. James E. Stoller
Mrs. John R. Walter*
Mrs. Beth White*
Mrs. Miles D. White

Honorary Members:
Mrs. Beaumont Atwater
Mrs. K. Dane Brooksher*
Mrs. J. Ira Harris
Mrs. Harold D. Jensen
Mrs. Donald G. Kempf Jr.
Mrs. Homer J. Livingston Jr.
Mrs. Dale R. Machalleck*
Mrs. James F. Magin*
Mrs. Vernon Pellouchoud
Mrs. Harold Reskin
Mrs. Bernard Rinella
Mrs. W. Jay Sennott*
Mrs. Edward R. Weed*
Mrs. Clayton E. Whiting*
Mrs. Jane Ylvisaker

*Past President